San Rafael Dominicans Congregation elects new council

Above from left: Sisters Carla Kovack, Mary Kieffer, Maureen McInerney, Susan Allbritton, and Abby Newton.


The Dominican Sisters of San Rafael held its Chapter of Elections this month. At this meeting, the congregation elected a new council for 2014–2019. The new leadership team includes Sister Maureen McInerney, OP, prioress general; Sister Carla Kovack, OP, first councilor; and Sister Susan Allbritton, OP, second councilor. Sisters Abby Newton, OP, and Mary Kieffer, OP, were elected as part-time councilors. The new council will take office in June 2014.