New Priests St. Joseph Province announces ordinations

The Dominican Province of St. Joseph has announced the ordination of four brothers, which will take place May 27 at St. Dominic Church in Washington, D.C. The following will be ordained to the priesthood: Hyacinth Marie Cordell, OP; Ignatius John Schweitzer, OP; Ezra Sullivan, OP; Austin Dominic Litke, OP. This announcement coincides with a recent news release from the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB) on the results of its 15th annual survey of ordinands to the priesthood.